fbpx Skip to main content

2021 Annual Meeting

Save The Date!

Save the date! Our 2021 annual meeting is going virtual again, and is scheduled for Wednesday March 17th at 6:15pm.


Elections are held annually for a two-year term. Three director positions are up for election this year.  Current Directors Kenny Duhon, Jim Moore and Vickie Opper all have all expressed written consent that they wish to continue to serve on the Board of Directors.  The nominating committee has accepted these nominations and are confident in these individuals to continue serving on behalf of all members.  Chairwoman, Dabne Dover has filed the nominations of Kenny Duhon, Jim Moore and Vickie Opper with the Secretary, Alison Alleman.  

Requirements for nomination by petition:

Any member not nominated by the committee that wishes to have their name submitted for election to the Board of Directors may do so by obtaining the signatures of 1% of the membership (membership is 6774 as of 12/31 thus needing 68 signatures).  Members choosing this process must submit the signed petition, a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data (in approved form) and a letter from the nominee that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office.  Members signing on the petition will be verified before the nominee can be added to the ballot. Nominees by petition must be filed with the secretary of the credit union on or by 5 p.m., March 1, 2021.

For further information on Director requirements, please contact any of the nominating committee members listed below:

  • Dabne Dover 337-326-1977
  • Nadia Charles 337-258-8048
  • Danny Denais 337-298-9574

There will be no nominations from the floor and elections will not be conducted by ballot when the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled.

Kenny Duhon, a member of Maple FCU since 1994 has been nominated for the Maple FCU Board of Directors. Kenny has served as a volunteer for Maple since 2007 having served 7 years on the Supervisory Committee before being elected to the BOD in 2014.  Kenny retired from the Lafayette Parish Sheriff’s Office after 33 years of service.  Kenny continued working after his LPSO retirement and now works for the State of Louisiana Fire Marshall since 2016.

Jim Moore, a member of Maple FCU since 2001 has been nominated for the Maple FCU Board of Directors. Jim has served as a volunteer for Maple since 2006 starting on the Credit Committee then the Supervisory Committee in 2007 and then elected to the board of directors in 2009.  He graduated in Civil Engineering from Southern College of Technology in Marietta, Georgia in 1989. Jim moved to Lafayette in 1991 working for Mader-Miers Engineering for 10 years. In 2001, Jim began working for Lafayette Consolidated Government’s Depart of Public Works; making a move to Lafayette Utilities System in 2008 where he continues to work today as an engineer. Jim is a National Underwater Association of Instructors (NAUI) Dive Instructor. Jim is a volunteer for popular local festivals Festival International de Louisiane and Festivals Acadiens et Creoles.

Vickie Opper, a member of Maple FCU since 1988, has been nominated for the Maple FCU Board of Directors.  Vickie has been a Maple FCU volunteer since 2009.  Vickie served on the Supervisory Committee for 5 years and was elected to the board of directors in 2013. Vickie is soon to retire as Group Insurance & Wellness Supervisor with Lafayette Consolidated Government after 35 years of service.  

You are now leaving Maple Federal Credit Union

Maple Federal Credit Union provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by Maple Federal Credit Union, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

You will be redirected to

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL